Log in Basket


Your basket is empty.


Elections Results 2019 - Continued

Thank you to everyone who voted in this year's elections, with a massive 6218 of you voting for the candidates you wish to be next year's leaders!

The results are in and we would like to say huge congratulations to our new full-time elected officers for the next academic year. Your full team of elected officers for 2019/20 is as follows:


Full-time Elected Officers

President: Rida Shafqat (Count Sheet)

Vice President Activities: Muhammad Sajid

Vice President Community: Farhan Rafique

Vice President Education: Amy Holloway-Smith (Count Sheet)


Part-time Elected Officers

Student Trustees: Kennery Borkhataria, Ishmeet Singh Minhas, Bishal Saha

BAME Officer: Everlyne Thuita

Commuting Students Officer: Saloni Gupta

Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity Officer: Kennery Borkhataria 

International Officer: Salman Konnackal Sadeek


We remained committed to ensuring our Elections are free and fair throughout, and we thank you for your patience at this time. For a full statement from the Deputy Returning Officer, please click here.


Contact Us

  • Hertfordshire Students’ Union

    College Lane



    AL10 9AB

  • 01707 285000

The University of Hertfordshire Students’ Union © 2019. is a Charitable Company Limited by Guarantee, Company Number 7703890, Charity Registration 1143101

Powered by MSL