Log in Basket


Your basket is empty.


Elections Results 2019

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Thank you to everyone who voted in this year's elections, with a massive 6218 of you voting for the candidates you wish to be next year's leaders!

The results are in and we would like to say huge congratulations to our new full-time elected officers for the next academic year. Your full team of elected officers for 2019/20 is as follows:

Full-time Elected Officers

Vice President Activities: Muhammad Sajid

Vice President Community: Farhan Rafique


Part-time Elected Officers

Student Trustees: Kennery Borkhataria, Ishmeet Singh Minhas, Bishal Saha

BAME Officer: Everlyne Thuita

Commuting Students Officer: Saloni Gupta

Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity Officer: Kennery Borkhataria 

International Officer: Salman Konnackal Sadeek


Unfortunately, due to ongoing investigations, we are unable to announce the results for President, Vice President Education and Post-Graduate Officer. Once investigations have been concluded and following consultation with NUS, these Elections will be run and we will announce the results.


To see some more highlights from the night, check out our Twitter page: bit.ly/HertsSUTwitter


Contact Us

  • Hertfordshire Students’ Union

    College Lane



    AL10 9AB

  • 01707 285000

The University of Hertfordshire Students’ Union © 2019. is a Charitable Company Limited by Guarantee, Company Number 7703890, Charity Registration 1143101

Powered by MSL