Log in Basket


Your basket is empty.


Students' Union Awards 2020 - Results!

On Thursday 21st May we held our first ever online Students' Union Awards. This was a fantastic celebration of the 2019-20 academic year. We would like to thank all of our guests for their patience as we tried to come up with an alternative format for this year's awards ceremony, and the rest of the UH community who watched along with us too. Take a look at how it all unfolded below!


Students' Union Awards 2020 Winners


Student of the Year

Lara Harriette


Change-Maker of the Year

Jeneva Hutchinson


Student Rep of the Year

Beyza Bircan Kayali


SCO of the Year

Lucy Mackintosh


Society of the Year

Malaysian Society


Best New Society

Pre-Party Society


Best Society Event

'December to Remember' by the Filipino, Japanese, Hong Kong, Malaysian and Nepalese Societies


Best Society Collaboration

Indian Society with fellow societies and Hertfordshire Students' Union - 'Diwali', 'Desi' & 'Love Island'


Most Improved Society

Baking Society


Society Committee of the Year

Student Paramedics Society


Best Fundraising Initative

Esports Society - Gaming Marathon


Student Staff Member of the Year

Jessi Gonzalez and Rowan Barthelmie


Permanent Staff Member of the Year

Mia Dickson


SU UH Partnership

Widening Access and Student Success (WASS)


Outstanding Contribution to the Students' Union

Jessi Gonzalez, Jess Matuatia and Maryam Zaman


For the full list of results, including our highly commended nominees, click here.



Contact Us

  • Hertfordshire Students’ Union

    College Lane



    AL10 9AB

  • 01707 285000

The University of Hertfordshire Students’ Union © 2019. is a Charitable Company Limited by Guarantee, Company Number 7703890, Charity Registration 1143101

Powered by MSL