Log in Basket


Your basket is empty.


Students' Union Elections 2018 - The Results

Rated 4/5 (8 people). Log in to rate.

The SU Elections are over for 2018 and the results are in!

This year saw a record number of students vote in the Students’ Union elections, with 5,062 of you casting your vote.

This is way beyond the previous record set last year of 3,758 votes and we are pleased to see that so many of you had your say in this year's Elections. To thank you for all of your votes, we also gave you 50% off in the EleHouse during Results Night last Friday!

So, after a hotly contested Election, we would like to congratulate our new full-time Elected Officers for being voted in by you to lead the Students’ Union for the 2018 – 19 academic year.

President: Adil Ur Rehman

Vice President Activities: Amal Jolly

Vice President Community: Anis Aman

Vice President Education: Zaina Hakim

Vice President Services: Sanchit Agrawal


Student Trustees

Light Peter

Safwaan Choudhury

Md Rifat Ujjaman


Part-Time School Officers

Law: Shaksham Sharma

Life & Medical Sciences: Yassir Al-Kurawi

Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics: Ajanya Saji


We would also like to give a special mention to the following candidates for their hard work over the past few weeks:

Candidates’ Candidate: Safwaan Choudhury

Best Campaign Manager: Aroni (working with Anis)

Best Slogan: Sanchit “Don’t pick your nose pick Sanchit” Agrawal

Best use of Resources: Lovelet Lwakatare


To see some more highlights from the night, check out our Twitter page: bit.ly/HertsSUTwitter


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Contact Us

  • Hertfordshire Students’ Union

    College Lane



    AL10 9AB

  • 01707 285000

The University of Hertfordshire Students’ Union © 2019. is a Charitable Company Limited by Guarantee, Company Number 7703890, Charity Registration 1143101

Powered by MSL