Log in Basket


Your basket is empty.


The 2019 SU Awards Shortlist

Rated 4/5 (5 people). Log in to rate.

Over the past few weeks, you have all been nominating for the individuals and groups of people, who you believe deserve recognition at this year's Students' Union Awards.

After fierce competition from across the different categories, we have made our decision. Congratulations to all of the nominees!

Student of the Year:

  • Anu Chadha
  • Cage Boons
  • Jodeci Joseph
  • Katie Morton
  • Light Okoh-Peter
  • Princess Manalac

Change-Maker of the Year:

  • Aaron Ellis-Montoya
  • David Aguirre
  • Isabelle Skelly
  • Kennery Borkhataria
  • Muhammad Sajid

Media Piece of the Year: 

  • About That Girl

Society of the Year:

  • Anime & Manga Society
  • Christian Union
  • DJ Society
  • Islamic Society
  • Poetry Slam Society

Best Society Event:

  • Acoustic Night
  • In-Spire
  • Lunar New Year
  • Poetry Slams
  • Shabbat

Society Committee of the Year:

  • Entrepreneur Society
  • eSports Society
  • PAM Society
  • Pole and Aerial Society
  • Society of Psychology & Sport Sciences

Most Improved Society:

  • Baking Society
  • Jewish Society
  • Nutrition & Dietetics Society
  • Skating Society
  • Student Scouts & Guides Society

Best New Society:

  • Global Students Society
  • PENSA Society
  • Pub Society
  • Society of Psychology & Sport Sciences
  • Street Dance Society

Student-Led Project of the Year:

  • The Green Movement
  • United Minds

SCO/PTO Partnership:

  • Anu Chadha
  • Chloe Greenberg
  • Kazi Samiul
  • Louis Filer
  • Mitchelle Sanghvi
  • Paul Wicklen

Outstanding Contribution to Trident Media:

  • Jono Godlee
  • Zoe Fripp

Student Staff Member of the Year:

  • Alice Dardour
  • Amy Holloway-Smith
  • Bradley Bevis
  • Charlotte Johns
  • Chelsea Harris
  • Chloe Smith
  • Holly McDonnell
  • Humaira Diwan-Patel
  • Jessica Gonzalez
  • Jessica Khechini
  • Jodeci Joseph
  • Judith Ogboru
  • Katie Morton
  • Pelumi Agboola
  • Sam Green 
  • Sofia Gattuso
  • Tom de Prez
  • Zahra Abbas

SU UH Partnership:

  • Careers and Employment
  • Document Services
  • Herts Success
  • People, Development and Change
  • Sal Jarvis

Student Rep of the Year:

  • Aryman Tiwari
  • Hugo Ferreira
  • Josip Pijevic
  • Lucy Mackintosh
  • Saloni Gupta

Outstanding Contribution to Debate Club: 

  • Jeneva Hutchinson 
  • Ciofu Ana Maria
  • Franciska Alfoldi 
  • Michael Alisoy
  • Nguyen Hong Han 
  • Emily Clare Weller 
  • Diego Evrard-Broquet 

Union Fellowship Award:

To be announced on the night


The Students' Union Awards 2019 will be taking place on Thursday 4th April at 6.30pm in The Forum. On the night, we will have performances from different societies and, above all, celebrate the success of all the nominees.


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.