Log in Basket


Your basket is empty.



Your Elected Officers for 2020-21 are:


Your full time elected officers work in the Students' Union every day. They each have specific portfolio responsibilities and are trustees of the Students' Union. They work very closely with the part-time officers to ensure your voice is heard by the University and the local community.


Click on the officer images below to find out more.



Karthik Kumar Bonkur



Bobbie Jay

Vice President Activities


Kayleigh Malone

Vice President Community


Muhammad Saad Raees

Vice President Education

Karthik Kumar Bonkur


As President, I’m here to be your voice at the university. My key responsibility is to have a full understanding of you as students and lobby for your needs. In my spare time I enjoy reading, playing sports and listening to music. I’m very friendly and social, so please feel free to talk to me.


Email icon Send Karthik an email

Twitter icon Follow Karthik on Twitter


Contact Us

  • Hertfordshire Students’ Union

    College Lane



    AL10 9AB

  • 01707 285000

The University of Hertfordshire Students’ Union © 2019. is a Charitable Company Limited by Guarantee, Company Number 7703890, Charity Registration 1143101

Powered by MSL